Queen - Hot Space Tour '82

  • Artist: Queen
  • Category: Rock
  • Name: Hot Space Tour '82
  • Size: 947mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Flash (Tape) (*)
A2 Rock It (Prime Jive) (*)
A3 We Will Rock You (Fast) (*)
A4 Action This Day (*)
A5 Somebody To Love (*)
A6 Calling All Girls (*)
B1 Now I'm Here (*)
B2 Put Out The Fire (*)
B3 Dragon Attack (*)
B4 Now I'm Here (Reprise) (*)
B5 Love Of My Life (*)
B6 Save Me (*)
C1 Get Down Make Love (*)
C2 Guitar Solo (*)
C3 Body Language (*)
C4 Back Chat (*)
C5 Under Pressure (*)
D1 Fat Bottomed Girls (*)
D2 Crazy Little Thing Called Love (*)
D3 Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting (*)
Cover – Elton John
D4 Bohemian Rhapsody (*)
D5 Tie Your Mother Down (*)
E1 Another One Bites The Dust (*)
E2 We Will Rock You (*)
E3 We Are The Champions (*)
E4 God Save The Queen [Cut] (*)
E5 Staying Power (**)
E6 Under Pressure (**)
E7 Sheer Heart Attack (**)
F1 Flash (Tape) (***)
F2 The Hero (***)
F3 We Will Rock You (Fast) (***)
F4 Play The Game (***)
F5 Calling All Girls (***)
F6 Body Language (***)
F7 Under Pressure (***)
F8 Bohemian Rhapsody (***)


* Recorded live at Kyuden Auditorium, Fukuoka, Japan on October 19, 1982 (NOT L.A. Forum, '82!!!)
** Recorded live at National Bowl, Milton Keynes, UK on June 5, 1982
*** Recorded live at Kyuden Auditorium, Fukuoka, Japan on October 20, 1982 (Side F)

Back in 1983, bootleggers wanted to pass the majority of this 3-LP collection of songs off as Los Angeles '82. For this reason, Brian's speech before Love Of My Life was edited out probably because he mentioned how they were in Japan, and some of God Save The Queen is cut as Freddie probably said "sayonara", as he always did in Japan.

Over time it was realized this material must be from Japan, as the band didn't perform Love Of My Life on the North American tour. And after recordings of the other four Japanese shows emerged, the process of elimination pointed all fingers to the two nights in Fukuoka.

Sides 1-4 and the first four tracks of side 5 have since been labeled as being from October 19. Side 6 contains a different concert opening (labeled as "Flash Gordon", but actually Flash into The Hero), and it is clearly a Japanese audience heard clapping along to the songs, so these tracks therefore must be from the following night, since the other four Japanese '82 shows are accounted for. The last three tracks of side 5 are from the Milton Keynes show as stated on the LP, but they are a pretty rough-sounding audience recording.

The possibility remains that these two Fukuoka dates could be reversed, but for the sake of simplicity, the traditionally-given dates will stand until properly-labeled and uncut pre-LP tapes show up.

Side D of this 3-LP set has 3 songs from Milton Keynes, UK on June 5, 1982 (Staying Power, Under Pressure, Sheer Heart Attack)

Side F of this 3-LP set is from the second night in Fukuoka.
Due to the excessive EQing done for most of the other bootlegs (or "semi-official" releases) of this show, the original LP remains the best version.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): ETS 2511 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): ETS 2511 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): ETS 2512 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): ETS 2512 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E): ETS 2513 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F): ETS 2513 B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
001 Queen Hot Space Tour '82 ‎(3xCD, Unofficial) HST 001 Japan Unknown