Yukio Yung - A Brainless Deconstruction Of The Popular Song

  • Artist: Yukio Yung
  • Category: Non-Music
  • Name: A Brainless Deconstruction Of The Popular Song
  • Size: 813mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I Think I'll Iron My Lungs Tonight
2 A Short Waltz
3 I Feel So High
Written-By – Daniel Johnston
4 Uncle Henry's Party
5 Swimming With The Fish
6 Harold Melvin's Gone On Holiday
7 The Jesus Tea
8 Harold Melvin: The Exorcist
9 Theme From Brookside
10 The Man Of Mystery
11 I Wish That I Could Write A Decent Song
12 I Don't Understand It
13 Bridge
14 A Brown Donkey Fleece
15 Bush Of Trousers
16 Dribbling Down My Chin
17 T S Eliot: A Brainless Critique
18 Number One's Still Playing On Life's Great Wurlitzer Jukebox In The Sky (What A Pain)
19 Love Is For The Astronauts (Live)
20 Seven Wild Cucumbers
21 God
Written-By – The Deep Freeze Mice
22 A Poem
23 When Coltrane Plays (My Parents Leave The Room)
24 Shake And Vac
25 Dead Man's Curve/Surf
26 I Don't Know What To Think
27 Mmmmmm
28 Esso Besso
29 Not, In Fact, The Time
30 My Uncle Jan
31 Yukio's Dream 1 (Grandfather, The Woman And The School)
32 Infinity's All It Takes
33 Hope It's Not Me
34 Lucky Day
35 Theme From Joe 90
36 This Is The End
37 Yukio's Dream 5 (This Dream's On Me)
38 A Car, A Man, A Dog
39 Little Terry
40 The Lord Will Guide My Entrails
41 Mr Bl
Written-By – Electric Light Orchestra
42 Speak To Me
43 Jean Gabin
44 Intro To A Forgotten Song
45 Talking To Les
46 Jesus Wants Mom For An Astronaut
47 Waiting For The Rain
48 Waiting For Lorraine
49 Yukio's Dream 4 (I'm Putting All My Fish In One Basket)
50 The Concluding Six Minutes And Seven Seconds

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Jung At Heart Music
  • Made By – P+O Pallas – 15639


  • Performer – Yukio Yung
  • Photography By [Cover] – Andy Crawford
  • Photography By [Inside] – Ronald F. Burrows


While the CD contains 50 songs of varying length, the ID marks indicate 25 songs of exactly 3:03 minutes each.
This refers both to neo-structuralist trends in late 80s pop music as well as T.G.'s second album "D.O.A. - The Third And Final Report".
Included are treatments of "Mr. Blue Sky" by E.L.O. and "Bela Lugosi's Dead" by Bauhaus although these are disguised/not named on the tracklist.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout: JUNG 004 P+O-15639-A1 03-93