Bill Coleman - Trumpet Story

  • Artist: Bill Coleman
  • Category: Jazz
  • Name: Trumpet Story
  • Size: 2020mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A1 Blowing For The Cats
A2 One Room Flat
A3 Twenty Turtles On A Tree
A4 Eve's Apple
A5 Serenade For Two
A6 Saucy Suzy
B1 Gentle Storm
B2 Blue Is How You Feel
B3 Take A Trip To The Stars
B4 Blow Them Sounds
B5 Sweet Lily Of Mine
B6 Jumping On The Moon


  • Arranged By – Jerry Mengo
  • Cello – Pierre Labadie
  • Directed By – Jerry Mengo
  • Double Bass – Alphonse Masselier, Pierre Sim
  • Drums – André Arpino, Jean-Marie Hauser
  • Guitar – Francis Le Maguer, Pierre Cullaz
  • Photography By – Jean-Pierre Leloir
  • Piano – Alain Fougeret, Guy Boyer, Jacques Lalue
  • Saxophone – Georges Bessière, Georges Grenu, Jean Aldegon, Joseph Hrasko*, Pierre Gossez
  • Trombone – Benny Vasseur, Charles Verstraete, Charly Verstraete, Emile Vilain, Francis Lussiez
  • Trumpet – Bill Coleman , Georges Gay, Louis Vézant*, Pierre Sellin, Vincent Casino
  • Vibraphone – Guy Boyer, Guy Boyer Et Son Orchestre, Jacques Lalue
  • Viola – Gabriel Beauvais, Pierre Cheval
  • Violin – Alain Kouznetzoff, Christian Gentis, Didier Saint-Aulaire, Georges Ales, Jean Gaulet, Lucien Pérotin*, Pierre Couzinier, Roger Berthier


Recorded in Paris at Studios Montparnasse November 15-16, 1973

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: SACEM / SACD / SGDL

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SL 5200 Bill Coleman Blowing For The Cats ‎(LP, Album) DRG Records SL 5200 US 1984
2M244-64822 Bill Coleman Paris 1973 ‎(Cass, Album) Music For Pleasure 2M244-64822 France 1980
2M056-64822 Bill Coleman Paris 1973 ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Music For Pleasure 2M056-64822 France 1980