Mary Asquith - Closing Time

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sporting Life Blues
Written-By – McGhee*
A2 You
A3 When Marilyn Monroe Died Blues (Ain't It A Shame)
A4 Just like Tom Thumb's blues
Written-By – Dylan*
B1 Stage fright
B2 A man of constant sorrow
Arranged By – Mary AsquithWritten-By – Traditional
B3 Strange company
B4 In dreamland tonight
B5 Closing time

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Mother Earth Records
  • Recorded At – Livingston Studios


  • Bass Guitar – Laurie Rhodes (tracks: A1-B1, B3-B5)
  • Chorus – Alison Fox (tracks: A3, B5), Jan Dungey (tracks: A3, B5), Mary Asquith (tracks: A3, B5), Pat Clancy (tracks: A3, B5), Saffron Summerfield (tracks: A3), Simon Prager (tracks: A3, B5)
  • Engineer – Nic Kinsey
  • Guitar [Bottleneck] – Simon Prager (tracks: A4)
  • Guitar [Second] – Simon Prager (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Mandolin – Simon Prager (tracks: A3, B5)
  • Photography By [Sleeve] – Maggie Murray
  • Producer – Saffron Summerfield
  • Tenor Saxophone – Barbara Thompson (tracks: A4, B3)
  • Vocals, Guitar – Mary Asquith
  • Written-By – Asquith* (tracks: A1-A3, B1, B3-5)


A4 copyright by Warner Bros/7 Arts.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: MUM 1204 A1 A
  • Matrix / Runout: MUM 1204 B1 B