Edward Harper - Fanny Robin / Ricercari / Quintet

  • Artist: Edward Harper
  • Category: Classical
  • Name: Fanny Robin / Ricercari / Quintet
  • Size: 1187mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A Fanny Robin (an opera in one act)
B1 Ricercari in memoriam Luigi Dallapiccola (For chamber ensemble)
B2 Quintet (for flute, clarinet, violin, cello and piano)


  • Baritone Vocals [Sergeant Troy] – Nigel Waugh (tracks: A)
  • Chorus – Scottish Opera Chorus (tracks: A)
  • Composed By, Conductor, Libretto By – Edward Harper
  • Orchestra – Scottish Chamber Orchestra (tracks: A), The New Music Group Of Scotland (tracks: B)
  • Presenter – Roderick Horn (tracks: A)
  • Soprano Vocals [Fanny Robin] – Jane Manning (tracks: A)


Scottish Opera production of “Fanny Robin” recorded on 12 January 1979 at Glasgow City Hall.
Other pieces recorded 13/1/79 at the same location.

Gatefold sleeve includes notes & photos.
Insert with opera libretto.