Julian Carrillo - Segunda Sinfonia En Do Mayor

  • Artist: Julian Carrillo
  • Category: Classical
  • Name: Segunda Sinfonia En Do Mayor
  • Size: 773mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A1 Adagio - Allegro 14:10
A2 Largo 9:30
B1 Scherzo
B2 Adagio - Allegro Appassionato 15:50


  • Composed By – Julian Carrillo
  • Orchestra – Orquesta Sinfonica Lamoureux*


Private Press - 1977

Rear Sleeve Notes (translated from Spanish):

Second Symphony in C Major, by Julian Carrillo.

It was written in Coyoacan, D.F., at the beginning of 1905; however, it didn't premier until 1912 at the Arbeu Theater in Mexico City, performed by the Beethoven Symphony Orchestra and conducted by its author, with the assistance of the then President of the Republic, Mr. Francisco I. Madero.
The form of this symphony (much like his first, written and performed in Germany in 1902), follows in the classic guidelines.
It has four tempos:

I. Adagio - Allegro
II. Largo
III. Scherzo
IV. Adagio - Allegro Appassionato

His melodic spirit is highly romantic and in contrast to the First Symphony which is more nostalgic and where the basses sing, here the chromatic designs bring flashes of the Rhineland to mind.
The technical structure of this work, both harmonic and contrapuntal is of great effect due to its accomplished execution, and has always been acclaimed by the public.

Private Edition

Center Label States - (Performed by) - Orquesta Sinfonica Lamoureux De Paris - 2nd Symphony in C Major - Opus 7

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LPC - 099 (LPC -1-099)
  • Matrix / Runout: Side A (Etched): LPC - 099 - 1 21 - XII - 77
  • Matrix / Runout: Side B (Etched): LPC - 099 - 2 21 - XII - 77