Blue Magic - Blue Magic

  • Artist: Blue Magic
  • Category: Blues
  • Name: Blue Magic
  • Size: 764mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sideshow
Written-By – Bobby Eli, Vinny Barrett*
A2 Look Me Up
Written-By – Al Felder*, Norman Harris
A3 What's Come Over Me
Written-By – Ted Mills
A4 Just Don't Want To Be Lonely
Written-By – Bobby Eli, John Freeman, Vinny Barrett*
B1 Stop To Start
Written-By – Al Felder*, Jimmy Grant
B2 Welcome To The Club
Written-By – Al Felder*, Norman Harris
B3 Spell
Written-By – Ted Mills
B4 Answer To My Prayer
Written-By – Al Felder*, Norman Harris
B5 Tear It Down
Written-By – Al Felder*, Ted Mills

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – WEA Musik GmbH
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Produced For – W.M.O.T. Productions
  • Recorded At – Sigma Sound Studios
  • Mixed At – Sigma Sound Studios
  • Mastered At – Frankford/Wayne Recording Labs
  • Mastered At – Tonstudio Pfanz
  • Published By – Friday's Child
  • Published By – Poo-Poo Music
  • Published By – WMOT Music
  • Published By – Six Strings


  • Arranged By – Norman Harris (tracks: A1, A3, B1 to B3, B5), Vince Montana* (tracks: A2, A4, B4)
  • Arranged By [Background Vocals] – Carl Helm (tracks: B1, B2, B4, B5), Six Strings Music (tracks: A1 to A4, B3), WMOT Productions Inc.* (tracks: A1 to A4, B3)
  • Bass – Jimmy DeJulio, Jimmy Grant, Lee Smith , Ronnie Baker*
  • Drums – Earl Young, Larry James
  • Engineer [Recording] – Carl Parualo*, Don Murray, Jay Mark, Joe Tarsia, Kenny Present
  • Executive-Producer – Alan Rubens, Bruce Gable, Steve Bernstein, WMOT Productions Inc.*
  • Guitar – Bobby Eli, Norman Harris, Roland Chambers, Ted Cohen
  • Mastered By – PF*
  • Mixed By [Remixed By] – Norman Harris, WMOT Productions Inc.*
  • Percussion – Larry Washington
  • Piano – Cotton Kent*, Ron Kersey
  • Producer – Alan Rubens (tracks: A4), Norman Harris (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B5), Steve Bernstein (tracks: A4)
  • Strings, Horns – Don Renaldo And His Horns And Strings
  • Vibraphone [Vibes] – Vince Montana*
  • Vocals – Keith Beaton, Richard Pratt, Vernon Sawyer, Wendell Sawyer
  • Vocals, Piano – Ted Mills


Recorded & Remixed at Sigma Sound Recording Studios, Philadelphia, PA
Mastered at Frankfort Wayne Recording Labs, Philadelphia, PA
Produced by Norman Harris for W.M.O.T Productions Inc., except "Just Don't Want To Be Lonely", produced by Alan Rubens and Steve Bernstein
℗ © 1973 Atlantic Recording Corp.
Distributed by WEA Musik GmbH · Warner Communications COmpnay · Made In Germany

Publisher details:
Fridays's Child/Poo-Poo/WMOT/SIx Strings. BMI. (A1)
WMOT/Six Strings. BMI. (A2, B1, B2, B4, B5)
WMOT. BMI. (A3, B3)
Friday's Child/Poo-Poo. BMI (A4)
WMOT/Six Strings. BMI. (B1)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix, label side A): 40 532 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix, label side B): 40 532 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A): WEA 40532-A [etched] PF [etched below] MANUFACTURED IN WEST GERMANY [stamped]
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): WEA 40532-B [etched] PF [etched below] MANUFACTURED IN WEST GERMANY [stamped]
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 7038 Blue Magic Blue Magic ‎(LP, Album, MO ) ATCO Records SD 7038 US 1974
SD 7038 Blue Magic Blue Magic ‎(LP, Album, RE) ATCO Records SD 7038 US 2009
COL-CD-7738 Blue Magic Blue Magic ‎(CD, Album, RE) Collectables COL-CD-7738 US 2006
WPCR-25246 Blue Magic Blue Magic ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Atlantic WPCR-25246 Japan 2007
SD 7038LM-2615 Blue Magic Blue Magic ‎(LP, Album, MO ) Liming Record SD 7038LM-2615 Taiwan 1974