Cream - Goodbye

  • Artist: Cream
  • Category: Blues
  • Name: Goodbye
  • Size: 1680mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A1 I'm So Glad 9:11
A2 Politician 6:19
B1 Sitting On Top Of The World 5:01
B2 Badge 2:45
B3 Doing That Scrapyard Thing 3:14
B4 What A Bringdown 3:56


  • Art Direction – Haig Adishian
  • Bass – Felix Pappalardi (tracks: B4), Jack Bruce (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Design [Cover] – Alan Aldridge
  • Drums – Ginger Baker
  • Engineer [Recording] – Adrian Barber, Bill Halverson, Damon Lyon-Shaw
  • Guitar – Eric Clapton
  • Illustration – Roger Hane
  • Mellotron – Felix Pappalardi (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Organ – Jack Bruce (tracks: B4)
  • Percussion – Ginger Baker (tracks: B4)
  • Photography By – Roger Phillips
  • Piano – Felix Pappalardi (tracks: B2), Jack Bruce (tracks: B3, B4)
  • Producer – Felix Pappalardi
  • Rhythm Guitar – L'Angelo Misterioso (tracks: B2)
  • Vocals – Eric Clapton (tracks: A1, B2), Ginger Baker (tracks: B4), Jack Bruce (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Written-By – Chester Burnett (tracks: B1), Eric Clapton (tracks: B2), Ginger Baker (tracks: B4), Jack Bruce (tracks: A2, B3), Pete Brown (tracks: A2, B3), Skip James (tracks: A1)


"I'm So Glad", "Politician" & "Sitting On Top Of The World" were recorded live in concert.
"Badge", "Doing That Scrapyard Thing" & "What A Bringdown" are studio recordings.

This copy is the promotional copy and differs from the other RSO pressing from 1977. It has "NOT FOR SALE. PROMOTIONAL COPY" printed on a white label.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
583 053, 583053 Cream Goodbye ‎(LP, Album) Polydor, Polydor 583 053, 583053 UK 1969
184 203 Cream Goodbye ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Polydor 184 203 Germany 1969
RS-1-3013 Cream Goodbye ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) RSO RS-1-3013 US 1977
999094 Cream Goodbye ‎(LP, Album, RE) Vinyl Lovers 999094 Russia 2008
TIMC 93003 Cream Goodbye ‎(Cass, Album) RSO TIMC 93003 Canada Unknown